Fellows

We are very proud of our present and former fellows.












Some pictures of current and former fellows.


2016-2017 Nephrology Fellows

Patrick Ahearn, MD
Email: Patrick.Ahearn@ucsf.edu
College: Northwestern University, BA
Medical School: University of California, Irvine School of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of California, Los Angeles Ronald Reagan Medical Center

Christopher Carlos, MD
Email: Christopher.Carlos@ucsf.edu
College: Stanford University, BA
Medical School: Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of California, San Francisco Medical Center

Radha Chirumamilla, MD
Email: Radha.Chirumamilla@ucsf.edu
College: Johns Hopkins University, BA
Medical School: Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of Illinois at Chicago

Yuenting Diana Kwong, MD
Email: Diana.Kwong@ucsf.edu
College: Johns Hopkins University, BA
Medical School: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: Johns Hopkins University, Osler

Benjamin Lee, MD
Email: BJlee@ucsf.edu
College: Harvard College, BA
Medical School: Harvard Medical School, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of California, San Francisco

Diana Mina, MD
Email: Diana.Mina@ucsf.edu
College: University of Iowa, Iowa City, BS
Medical School: Case University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of Illinois at Chicago

Anthony Muiru, MD
Email: Anthony.Muiru@ucsf.edu
College: University of California, Berkeley, BA
Medical School: Harvard Medical School, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: Massachusetts General Hospital
Other Graduate Training: Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, MPH

Mark Nguyen, MD
Email: mark.nguyen@ucsf.edu
College: University of Texas – Austin, BS
Medical School: University of Texas - Southwestern, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of Texas - Southwestern

Thuy Nguyen, MD
Email: Thuy.Nguyen3@ucsf.edu
College: Brown University, BA
Medical School: Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Harini Sarathy, MBBS
Email: Harini.Sarathy@ucsf.edu
Medical School: Seth G.S- Medical College, India, MBSS
Internal Medicine Residency: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Other Graduate Training: Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, MHS

Shimi Sharief, MD
Email: shimi.sharief@ucsf.edu
College: University of California, Berkeley, BA
Medical School: Albert Einstein College of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: Rush University

Anoop Sheshadri, MD
Email: Anoop.sheshadri@ucsf.edu
College: University of Texas – Austin, BA
Medical School: University of Texas - Southwestern, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: University of Texas - Southwestern

Nikolaos Skartsis, MD, PhD
Email: Nikolaos.Skartsis@ucsf.edu
Medical School: University of Patras Medical School, Greece, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: Albert Einstein Medical Center
Other Graduate Training: University of Patras Medical School, Greece, PhD

Vikram Suri, MD, PhD
Email: vikram.suri@ucsf.edu
College: University of Pennsylvania, BA
Medical School: Boston University, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Other Graduate Training: Boston University, PhD

John Sy, MD
Email: John.Sy@ucsf.edu
College: Imperial College of London, United Kingdom, BE
Medical School: University of Texas, Southwestern, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: Olive View-UCLA

Santhi Voora, MD
Email: Santhi.Voora@ucsf.edu
College: Dartmouth College, BA
Medical School: Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine, MD
Internal Medicine Residency: Loyola University Medical Center

Transplant Nephrology Fellows

Mohamed Alseiari, MD
Email: Mohamed.Alseiari@ucsf.edu
Internal Medicine Residency: St. Elizabeth Medical Center, Tufts Medical School
Nephrology Fellowship: Rhode Island Hospital, Brown University

Thuy Le, MD
Email: Thuy.Le2@ucsf.edu
Internal Medicine Residency: University of California, Los Angeles
Nephrology Fellowship: University of California, San Francisco