Fellows

Some pictures of current and former fellows.

We are very proud of our present and former fellows.

2017-2018 Nephrology Fellows

Patrick Ahearn, MD
Email: Patrick.Ahearn@ucsf.edu
College: Northwestern University
Medical School: University of California, Irvine School of Medicine
Internal Medicine Residency: University of California, Los Angeles Ronald Reagan Medical Center

Christopher Carlos, MD
Email: Christopher.Carlos@ucsf.edu
College: Stanford University
Medical School: Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Internal Medicine Residency: University of California, San Francisco

Chi Chu, MD
Email: Chi.Chu@ucsf.edu
College: Dartmouth College
Medical School: University of Massachusetts
Internal Medicine Residency: California Pacific Medical Center

Pardis Irannejad, MD
Email: Pardis.Irannejad@ucsf.edu
Medical School: Semmelweis University, Hungary
Internal Medicine Residency: San Joaquin General Hospital

Yuenting Diana Kwong, MD
Email: Diana.Kwong@ucsf.edu
College: Johns Hopkins University
Medical School: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Internal Medicine Residency: Johns Hopkins University, Osler

Jason Law, MD, MS
Email: Jason.Law@ucsf.edu
College: University of California, San Diego
Medical School: Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Internal Medicine Residency: New York Presbyterian – Weill Cornell
Other Graduate Training: University of California, San Diego, MS

Benjamin Lee, MD
Email: BJlee@ucsf.edu
College: Harvard College
Medical School: Harvard Medical School
Internal Medicine Residency: University of California, San Francisco

Diana Mina, MD
Email: Diana.Mina@ucsf.edu
College: University of Iowa
Medical School: University of Iowa
Internal Medicine Residency: University of Illinois at Chicago

Alan Moreno, MD, MPH
Email: Alan.Moreno@ucsf.edu
College: University of California, Riverside
Medical School: American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine
Internal Medicine Residency: University of Chicago–NorthShore
Other Graduate Training: University of Southern California, MPH

Anthony Muiru, MD, MPH
Email: Anthony.Muiru@ucsf.edu
College: University of California, Berkeley
Medical School: Harvard Medical School
Internal Medicine Residency: Massachusetts General Hospital
Other Graduate Training: Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, MPH

Thuy Nguyen, MD
Email: Thuy.Nguyen3@ucsf.edu
College: Brown University
Medical School: Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine
Internal Medicine Residency: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Harini Sarathy, MBBS, MHS
Email: Harini.Sarathy@ucsf.edu
Medical School: Seth G.S- Medical College, India
Internal Medicine Residency: Albert Einstein College of Medicine- Jacobi Medical Center
Other Graduate Training: Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, MHS

Anoop Sheshadri, MD
Email: Anoop.sheshadri@ucsf.edu
College: University of Texas – Austin
Medical School: University of Texas - Southwestern
Internal Medicine Residency: University of Texas - Southwestern

Nikolaos Skartsis, MD, PhD
Email: Nikolaos.Skartsis@ucsf.edu
Medical School: University of Patras Medical School, Greece
Internal Medicine Residency: Albert Einstein Medical Center
Other Graduate Training: University of Patras Medical School, Greece, PhD

John Sy, MD
Email: John.Sy@ucsf.edu
College: Imperial College of London, United Kingdom
Medical School: University of Texas, Southwestern
Internal Medicine Residency: Olive View-UCLA

Lekha Tummalapalli, MD, MBA
Email: SriLekha.Tummalapalli@ucsf.edu
College: Harvard College
Medical School: Harvard Medical School
Internal Medicine Residency: Mt Sinai Hospital, New York
Other Graduate Training: Harvard Business School, MBA

Adrian Whelan, MBBCh
Email: Adrian.Whelan@ucsf.edu
Medical School: University College Cork School of Medicine, Ireland
Internal Medicine Residency: University Hospital Galway and Mater Misericordiae Hospital

Transplant Nephrology Fellows

Rohan Paul, MBBS
Email: Rohan.Paul@ucsf.edu
Internal Medicine Residency: Kaiser Foundation Hospital - San Francisco
Nephrology Fellowship: University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Santhi Voora, MD
Email: Santhi.Voora@ucsf.edu
Internal Medicine Residency: Loyola University Medical Center
Nephrology Fellowship: University of California, San Francisco