• After a competitive department-wide voting process, Dr. Lowell Lo has been elected to the UCSF Department of Medicine Compensation Plan Faculty Advisory Committee.
  • Drs. Kerry Cho, Steve Gluck and Chi-yuan Hsu were recognized as "Bay Area Top Doctors 2017" in San Francisco Magazine.   Read more »
  • Carmen Peralta, MD received an AHA Established Investigator Award for her project “Early Detection of Chronic Kidney Disease to Reduce Events."   Read more »
  • Under the newly launched Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients (SRTR) 5-tier system, UCSF is the only kidney transplant program in Northern California to receive a score of 5 out of 5 for 2017.   Read more »
  • Louella Lee, of ZSFG Division of Nephrology, received the DOM @ ZSFG Staff Patient Care Staff Award.