News Archives

← Previous Month News from April 2010 Next Month →
Apr 01, 2010 Dr. Kirsten Johansen is Chair of the Program Committee for the National Kidney Foundation 2010 Spring Clinical Meetings which is being held April 13-17 in Orland, FL. Dr. Kathleen Liu is a member of the Program Committee and invited faculty members include Drs. Michael Shlipak and Lynda Frassetto.
Apr 01, 2010 Dr. William Amend was recently honored as a "Champion of Hope" by the National Kidney Foundation of Northern California, Northern Nevada, Oregon, Washington and Alaska. Dr. Amend was on the UCSF faculty for several decades, where he was the senior transplant nephrologist. He also served as interim Chief of the Nephrology Division from 1998-2003.
» Return to News