News Archives

← Previous Month News from June 2016 Next Month →
Jun 01, 2016 Dr. Benjamin Lee's proposal: "Improving risk stratification for adverse outcomes after dialysis-requiring acute kidney injury" has been selected for funding by the UCSF/Kaiser Permanente Grants Program for Fellows.
Jun 01, 2016 Dr. Harini Sarathy was awarded the ASN Ben J Lipps Research Fellowship grant for 2016 to 2018. Her research topic is "Feasibility and reliability of non-invasive central pressure measurement in elderly person with hypertension and chronic kidney disease: a pilot study".
Jun 01, 2016 Dr. Nikolaos Skartsis received the 2016 International Society for Transplantation Research Fellowship award for his project entitled "The role of SP16 in adoptively transferred regulatory T cells in heart transplantation".
Jun 01, 2016 Dr. Leticia Rolon was selected to be one of the John A. Watson Faculty Scholars for 2016-2019. She will join the faculty as an Assistant Professor this coming academic year. Leticia was also invited to join the ASN Diversity and Inclusion Workgroup, which focuses on developing initiatives to create membership and workforce.
Jun 01, 2016 In addition to the American Kidney Fund Clinical Scientist in Nephrology fellowship, Anoop Sheshadri, MD received notice that his grant application was also selected to be funded by the American Society of Nephrology and the National Institutes of Health (F32). In addition, he was recently nominated for the ZSFG DOM Clinical Fellow Award.
Jun 01, 2016 Dr. Vasantha Jotwani has been chosen by the UCSF CTSI KL2 Selection Committee to receive a KL2 Scholar award, effective July 1, 2016. Dr. Jotwani will join the faculty as an Assistant Professor this coming academic year.
» Return to News