2018 Fellows Graduation!

On June 27th, we celebrated the completion of fellowship for Drs. Benjamin Lee, Diana Mina, Anthony Muiru, Thuy Nguyen, Harini Sarathy, John Sy (from general nephrology fellowship) and Drs. Rohan Paul and Santhi Voora (from transplant nephrology fellowship).

At graduation, Dr. Benjamin Lee received recognition as the 2017-2018 “Andy I. Choi, MD Memorial Scholarship” recipient. Criteria for selection include: academic promise as well as embodiment of kindness and generosity which we all so appreciated in Andy. And Dr. Lekha Tummalapalli was chosen as the “Clinical Fellow of the Year” for renal by the UCSF internal medicine housestaff.